Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Squires of Hanover. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kcushing1223 20 days ago

Fish and Chips

BEST FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD. I HAVE TRIED THE BURGERS AND CHICKEN DINNER AS WELL AND EVERYTHING I HAVE TRIED AND MY FAMILY HAS TRIED HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. HANDS DOWN BEST PLACE TO EAT IN HANOVER. IF YOU HAVEN'T TRIED IT YET DEFINITELY GIVE IT A TRY YOU WONT BE SORRY.

Dave 30 days ago

Fried Sea Scallops

Priced reasonable, quantities usually have me bringing some home. I love going here as the food is consistently good, lots of appetizers including soups and salads. I love the chowder and the onion soup the most. Never disappointed. Oh, Service is fantastic!!!!

Kerakirchner about 1 month ago

Wings

loved plain with Buffalo sauce on side

Jlferris82 about 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

Fish and chips are delicious! You get the biggest piece of fish. Never disappointed.

Tiffleephillips about 2 months ago

Two Potato Skins

Best service! Reasonable prices! Best potato skins ever!

Athena 4 months ago

Mushroom Swiss Burger

The Mushroom Swiss Burger hands down is the best burger on the south shore. Squires burgers are not only absolutely amazing, they are huge. I order mine with their incredible potato salad. Squires is the only place I found in over 45 years that has potato salad like my mothers. I recommend all their food. I know one thing you will NEVER leave hungry and most likely have enough left overs for another meal the next day even with the burgers.

Nurseq111 5 months ago

53 Sampler

Everything was wonder. Fresh, hot,delicious. Servers were excellent. Price was great. My family will be frequent visitors.***

Kmooreandthebous 6 months ago

Shepherds Pie

I had a hard time deciding my favorite item to pick as I get so many different things but my son always gets Shepard's pie and LOVES it! We have been coming here for many years and love Squires.

Bobbi 7 months ago

Bourbon Turkey Tips

I ate at Squires every week for 9 1/2 months. I never tried everything..Our house had major water damage and we were living in a hotel. My hubby and I never had a single complaint in all that time. Our food was plenty, all yummy,presented beautifully with the sweetest waitresses each and every time. From soup to dessert, the best restaurant on South Shore. Family friendly, and the corn fritters are to die for!!

Silver 8 months ago

Grilled Reuben

I have been in a number of times and have never been disappointed. Staff is friendly and efficient. While I marked off the Reuben, you cannot go wrong with any item on the menu or the specials. And I really like the Lobsta roll and clam chowda. ~john

Bobbi 9 months ago

Corn Fritters

We came weekly for 9 months while our home's pipes froze, last winter. The waitresses are friendly, helpful and suggested many things to try. One of which were the corn fritters. We loved them so much, no matter how big the dinner meal portion size, you must try these "bits of heaven". I suggested they get some applesauce as a dipping option..

Kwaters 10 months ago

Chicken Quesadillas

Awesome quesadillas!! flavorful and good chicken inside!

Detrie 10 months ago

Grilled Reuben

It was delicious,generous portion . I will in tomorrow for that free beer.

Dmacneil1 10 months ago

Steak Tips

The best steak tips around, the service is fantastic, the staff is very welcoming every time and I've never had a bad meal here. Highly recommended as their prices are very reasonable and portions are well worth the money. I suggest you try it for yourself!

Marie 10 months ago

Fried Calamari

Love it. Just the perfect starter.

Kaylapapasodero 20 days ago

Super Nachos

SO yummy

Bjmrn48 about 1 month ago

Fish and Chips

Excellent meal. Fish was very fresh. Homemade cole slaw very good. Great service. Love the fries. A great deal. Generous pour on a glass of wine. Casual clean environment.

Dawn about 1 month ago

Chicken Salad

This is always fresh white meat Chicken and great on pumpernickel bread!

Chros about 2 months ago

Homemade Onion Soup

Hearty and delicious. Lots of flavor and plenty of onions. By far one of my favorite places to get the onion soup.

Heidi 3 months ago

Chicken Quesadillas

This is one of my favorite meals, at my favorite go to place!!

Jack 4 months ago

BBQ Burger

Incredible atmosphere and surprisingly great food for such a low price. Wonderful place on the South Shore.

Jamieposkitt 5 months ago

Cajun Haddock Cleonisio

Cajun haddock Cleonisio is my go-to and it gets better every time I have it! Nothing fishy about that dish! Ha Ha!

Bobbi 7 months ago

Ribs and Dibs

No matter lunch or dinnertime, one of our party always has their mouth watering for this dish. A huge hearty size plate is presented to you,the diner,with golden brown cooked tender pieces of enough to eat or share ( if you can tear it away from he who ordered it ) Served with your choice of tender cooked delicious sides,enough sauce to fill Boston Harbor.

Evanschwab 8 months ago

BBQ Burger

Delicious burger - loved it.

Lorinda 9 months ago

Fried Sea Scallops

My favorite meal at Squires... scallops are nice and fresh and are perfectly fried yolden

Bobbi 9 months ago

Chicken Parmesan Dinner

Leave your tight pants at home. This dish is the best chicken Parm we've had anywhere on the South Shore. Enough to satisfy your hunger and even put in a dog bag, to enjoy as a cold sandwich at another meal. Fresh cutlet, lots of cheese and non- acidy tomato sauce, like your fav Aunt or mom made.

Guest 10 months ago

Super Nachos

SO GOOD

Renny1375 10 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Nachos

Have been going to Squires since I was a kids. Always have a good meal and great servers.

Ellenpstl 10 months ago

Fish and Chips

My brother brought me for my birthday and I had the Fish and Chips, absolutely delicious. I have been coming here for years, always excellent food and wonderful service. Thank you



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA