Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Squires of Hanover. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

David 11 days ago

Clam Chowder

Love the chowder

Scottie 18 days ago

Charbroiled Steak Tips

OMG Adam Daly and his staff are awesome ..The food is great, the drinks are great, and the people are so caring and the Best. Adam runs the CHEERS of the South Shore..you have to try it where everyone knows your name!

Carol about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken Tenders

A family favorite. No one makes it quite like Squires!

Carol about 1 month ago

South Shore Reuben

DELICIOUS! My favorite if I don't order the chicken cutlet sandwich. Depends on my mood.

Jv537 about 1 month ago

Meat Loaf Dinner

Very tasty gravy comes with the meal. Go for it and also get the best buffalo wings on the south shore.

Guest 4 months ago

Shepherds Pie

It's a bargain and comes with a salad!

Laurenkelleyy02 4 months ago

Twin Lobster Rolls

The lobster rolls at squires are some of the best I've had. I've been trying lobster rolls up and down the cape and south shore my whole life, and squires lobster rolls are right up there with some of it's pricier competitors. You can't beat the food and you can't beat the price.

Lisa 4 months ago

South Shore Reuben

This sandwich is my absolute favorite!! and you've got to get the sweet potato fries with it. OMG!

Barbiem2167 5 months ago

Seasonal Salad with Grilled Chicken

Have to tell ya I've had salads with chicken but this is far the best I have had in a long time, love going to Squires. Thanks Barbie

Kaylapapasodero 6 months ago

Super Nachos

SO yummy

Bjmrn48 6 months ago

Fish and Chips

Excellent meal. Fish was very fresh. Homemade cole slaw very good. Great service. Love the fries. A great deal. Generous pour on a glass of wine. Casual clean environment.

Dawn 6 months ago

Chicken Salad

This is always fresh white meat Chicken and great on pumpernickel bread!

Chros 7 months ago

Homemade Onion Soup

Hearty and delicious. Lots of flavor and plenty of onions. By far one of my favorite places to get the onion soup.

Heidi 8 months ago

Chicken Quesadillas

This is one of my favorite meals, at my favorite go to place!!

Jack 9 months ago

BBQ Burger

Incredible atmosphere and surprisingly great food for such a low price. Wonderful place on the South Shore.

Jamieposkitt 10 months ago

Cajun Haddock Cleonisio

Cajun haddock Cleonisio is my go-to and it gets better every time I have it! Nothing fishy about that dish! Ha Ha!

Bobbi 12 months ago

Ribs and Dibs

No matter lunch or dinnertime, one of our party always has their mouth watering for this dish. A huge hearty size plate is presented to you,the diner,with golden brown cooked tender pieces of enough to eat or share ( if you can tear it away from he who ordered it ) Served with your choice of tender cooked delicious sides,enough sauce to fill Boston Harbor.

Evanschwab about 1 year ago

BBQ Burger

Delicious burger - loved it.

Lorinda about 1 year ago

Fried Sea Scallops

My favorite meal at Squires... scallops are nice and fresh and are perfectly fried yolden

Bobbi about 1 year ago

Chicken Parmesan Dinner

Leave your tight pants at home. This dish is the best chicken Parm we've had anywhere on the South Shore. Enough to satisfy your hunger and even put in a dog bag, to enjoy as a cold sandwich at another meal. Fresh cutlet, lots of cheese and non- acidy tomato sauce, like your fav Aunt or mom made.

David 11 days ago

Twin Lobster Rolls

Just had the twins and a bowl of chowder, mmm..mmm..gooood

Mark about 1 month ago

Twin Lobster Rolls

These are GREAT!!! Full of lobster meat, and the French fries can't be beat!! You'll pay $10 more for only one roll in Plymouth or down the cape and they are not even half as good!!

Carol about 1 month ago

Chicken Quesadillas

Absolutely delicious. Yummy moist and oozing with flavor. xx

Carol about 1 month ago

Chicken Cutlet

Great sandwich. Love it with American cheese.

Carol about 1 month ago

Grilled Reuben

It is the best Ruben I have ever had.

Guest 4 months ago

Wings

The garlic Parmesan wings are great!

Sammykelley2 4 months ago

Ribs and Dibs

Squires is literally a second home to my family. The atmosphere is fantastic, and the servers are always friendly and efficient. I always get the Ribs and Dibs, and I recommend it to everybody. The ribs are tender, falling-off-the-bone perfection, and you just have to try it with the sweet potato fries. My family and I can't get enough (my dad even claimed he wanted his last meal to be from Squires!) and I'm looking forward to many, many more meals from our favorite restaurant.

Michelle 5 months ago

Wedge Salad

I had the Wedge salad with Steak tips, the best salad I've had in a long time, and the stark tips were excellent! I will definitely be back!

Kcushing1223 6 months ago

Fish and Chips

BEST FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD. I HAVE TRIED THE BURGERS AND CHICKEN DINNER AS WELL AND EVERYTHING I HAVE TRIED AND MY FAMILY HAS TRIED HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. HANDS DOWN BEST PLACE TO EAT IN HANOVER. IF YOU HAVEN'T TRIED IT YET DEFINITELY GIVE IT A TRY YOU WONT BE SORRY.

Dave 6 months ago

Fried Sea Scallops

Priced reasonable, quantities usually have me bringing some home. I love going here as the food is consistently good, lots of appetizers including soups and salads. I love the chowder and the onion soup the most. Never disappointed. Oh, Service is fantastic!!!!

Kerakirchner 6 months ago

Wings

loved plain with Buffalo sauce on side

Jlferris82 7 months ago

Fish and Chips

Fish and chips are delicious! You get the biggest piece of fish. Never disappointed.

Tiffleephillips 7 months ago

Two Potato Skins

Best service! Reasonable prices! Best potato skins ever!

Athena 9 months ago

Mushroom Swiss Burger

The Mushroom Swiss Burger hands down is the best burger on the south shore. Squires burgers are not only absolutely amazing, they are huge. I order mine with their incredible potato salad. Squires is the only place I found in over 45 years that has potato salad like my mothers. I recommend all their food. I know one thing you will NEVER leave hungry and most likely have enough left overs for another meal the next day even with the burgers.

Nurseq111 9 months ago

53 Sampler

Everything was wonder. Fresh, hot,delicious. Servers were excellent. Price was great. My family will be frequent visitors.***

Kmooreandthebous 11 months ago

Shepherds Pie

I had a hard time deciding my favorite item to pick as I get so many different things but my son always gets Shepard's pie and LOVES it! We have been coming here for many years and love Squires.

Bobbi 12 months ago

Bourbon Turkey Tips

I ate at Squires every week for 9 1/2 months. I never tried everything..Our house had major water damage and we were living in a hotel. My hubby and I never had a single complaint in all that time. Our food was plenty, all yummy,presented beautifully with the sweetest waitresses each and every time. From soup to dessert, the best restaurant on South Shore. Family friendly, and the corn fritters are to die for!!

Silver about 1 year ago

Grilled Reuben

I have been in a number of times and have never been disappointed. Staff is friendly and efficient. While I marked off the Reuben, you cannot go wrong with any item on the menu or the specials. And I really like the Lobsta roll and clam chowda. ~john

Bobbi about 1 year ago

Corn Fritters

We came weekly for 9 months while our home's pipes froze, last winter. The waitresses are friendly, helpful and suggested many things to try. One of which were the corn fritters. We loved them so much, no matter how big the dinner meal portion size, you must try these "bits of heaven". I suggested they get some applesauce as a dipping option..

Kwaters about 1 year ago

Chicken Quesadillas

Awesome quesadillas!! flavorful and good chicken inside!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA